Cagayan I Electric Cooperative Joins Newly-Formed NCECCO – MASONGSONG


National Electrification Administration (NEA) chief Edgardo R. Masongsong recently administered the mass oath-taking of Cagayan I Electric Cooperative, Inc. (Cagelco I) delagates, formalizing their membership in the National Center of Electric Cooperative Consumers, Inc. (NCECCO).

The ceremony took place during the electric cooperative’s 38th Annual General Membership Assembly (AGMA) wherein Administrator Masongsong served as a keynote speaker on May 6 at the Cagayan State University in Tuguegarao City, Cagayan.

Among those who took their oath of membership before the NEA Administrator were Cagelco I Board of Directors led by its president, Lorenzo L. Trinidad Jr., and its management staff led by General Manager Tito R. Lingan.

In his address to the more than 4,000 member-consumer-owners (MCOs) who attended the AGMA, Masongsong praised Cagelco I for maintaining its AAA category status and for being one of the few electric cooperatives considered a “billionaire cooperative.”

At the same time, the NEA chief also took the opportunity to present the agency’s seven-point agenda under his tenure, as well as the background and the purpose of NCECCO.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *