Senate has elected the second half of its committee chairmanships for the 18th Congress.

During the plenary session, Senate Majority Leader Juan Miguel Zubiri moved for the election of the chairpersons for 16 Senate committees.

The committee chairmanships were approved by Senate President Tito Sotto.

Senator Sonny Angara will head the Committee on Youth.

Below is the list of chairpersons and committees for the second half of elections:

Committee on Youth – Senator Sonny Angara

Committee on Climate Change – Senator Nancy Binay

Committee on Peace, Unification, and Reconciliation – Senator Bato dela Rosa

Committee on Science and Technology – Senator Win Gatchalian

Senator Cynthia Villar will chair two more committees – agrarian reform and environment.

Committee on Sports – Senator Bong Go

Committee on Justice and Human Rights – Senator Richard Gordon

Committee on Accounts – Senator Panfilo Lacson

Committee on Electoral Reforms and People’s Participation – Senator Imee Marcos

Committee on Ethics and Privileges – Senator Manny Pacquiao

Committee on Trade, Commerce and Entrepreneurship – Senator Koko Pimentel III

Committee on Banks, Financial Institutions and Currencies – Senator Grace Poe

Committee on Civil Service, Government Reorganization and Professional Regulation – Senator Bong Revilla Jr.

Committee on Urban Planning, Housing, and Resettlement – Senator Francis Tolentino

Committee on Agrarian Reform – Senator Cynthia Villar

Committee on Environment and Natural Resources – Senator Cynthia Villar

Committee on Cooperatives – Senator Juan Miguel Zubiri

The Upper Chamber already elected the chairpersons for 20 other Senate committees on the second day of the opening of the 18th Congress.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.