House Nears Declaration of Mining-Free Zones – ZARATE

  The House committee on natural resources chaired by Rep. Carlos Isagani T. Zarate (Party-list, Bayan Muna) has approved proposals to declare North Cotabato and Cagayan de Oro City as mining-free zones and to declare as closed to mining applications those areas in the country which have been declared by local government units (LGUs) as […]